Governance Board Members provide fiduciary oversight, set strategic direction, and ensure the Y is executing its cause-driven purpose to strengthen the community.

Jennifer Murphy, Chair
Truist Bank

David Christian, Vice Chair
Regions Financial Corporation

Kyle Keith, Treasurer
The Bank of Tampa

Dena Shimberg, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Al Colby, Immediate Past Chair
Mechanik Nuccio Hearne & Wester, P.A.


Rick Bennett
Florida Blue

Larry Bevis
UBS Financial Services

Tom Brzezinski
Wade Trim

Robert Buesing
Trenam, Kemker, et al

Mike Charles
Seminole & Heights Storage LLC

Jim Desmond
Fifth Third Private Bank

Keri Eisenbeis
BayCare Health System

Steve Ellis
Publix Super Markets

Anddrikk Frazier
Best Source Energy Consulting

Rob Gagliardi
Tampa Bay Rays

Angel Gonzalez
SouthState Bank

Felix Haynes
Community Volunteer

Jeff Hills
Eisenhower Property Group

David Kennedy
Kennedy Investments

Chris Kirschner
bdg Architects

Andrew McIntyre
Vinik Sports Group


Sandy Murman
Shumaker Advisors Florida, LLC

Taylor Ralph
REAL Building Consultants

Chris Rolle
Seacoast Bank

Cy Spurlino
Community Volunteer

Cathy Valdes
Community Volunteer

Jill Valenti
Community Volunteer